FCA announces 2010 Grantees

The Foundation for Contemporary Arts announced the recipients of its 2010 Grants to Artists program.  Ten unrestricted grants of $25,000 each, a total of $250,000, are to be awarded to artists in the United States and abroad.

Selected by the Directors of the Foundation and noted members of the arts community from confidential nominations submitted by prominent artists and arts professionals, the 2010 recipients are:

Luciana Achugar, Brooklyn, NY
Miguel Gutierrez, Brooklyn, NY
Pam Tanowitz, New York, NY

Luke Fowler, Glasgow, Scotland
Okkyung Lee, New York, NY

Theater/Performance Art
Nature Theater of Oklahoma, New York, NY
Rabih Mroué, Beirut, Lebanon

Michael Gizzi, Providence, RI

Visual Arts
Fia Backström, Brooklyn, NY
Leslie Hewitt, New York, NY

One Response to “FCA announces 2010 Grantees”
  1. Angela says:

    Fantastic! I’m so happy that Miguel was awarded for his outstanding work!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: